Bug 663 - Reverts to Evaluation when device disconnected
Summary: Reverts to Evaluation when device disconnected
Status: RESOLVED FIXED
Alias: None
Product: Android
Classification: Xamarin
Component: General ()
Version: 1.0
Hardware: PC Windows
: --- normal
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: Bugzilla
URL:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2011-09-07 11:28 UTC by Neal
Modified: 2012-03-23 16:22 UTC (History)
2 users (show)

Tags:
Is this bug a regression?: ---
Last known good build:

Notice (2018-05-24): bugzilla.xamarin.com is now in read-only mode.

Please join us on Visual Studio Developer Community and in the Xamarin and Mono organizations on GitHub to continue tracking issues. Bugzilla will remain available for reference in read-only mode. We will continue to work on open Bugzilla bugs, copy them to the new locations as needed for follow-up, and add the new items under Related Links.

Our sincere thanks to everyone who has contributed on this bug tracker over the years. Thanks also for your understanding as we make these adjustments and improvements for the future.


Please create a new report on Developer Community or GitHub with your current version information, steps to reproduce, and relevant error messages or log files if you are hitting an issue that looks similar to this resolved bug and you do not yet see a matching new report.

Related Links:
Status:
RESOLVED FIXED

Description Neal 2011-09-07 11:28:10 UTC
Hello,

I typically use my Droid X for development and testing so I rarely have a problem.  I've activated my product when you first released Mono for Android and all is well.  When I do not have my Droid X connected and I try to build such as with no emulator running either, I get a prompt that the product is in evaluation mode.  Yesterday I tried to build in release and then package the build for the Android Market but got the eval warning.  I plugged in my Droid X and the issue went away.

I'm not sure why the activation is tied to my device.

FYI
Comment 1 Jonathan Pobst 2012-03-23 16:22:59 UTC
I do not think this happens since 4.0.

If it still happens, please reopen!