Bug 4166 - TestFlight: notify team members doesn't work
Summary: TestFlight: notify team members doesn't work
Status: RESOLVED INVALID
Alias: None
Product: Xamarin Studio
Classification: Desktop
Component: iOS add-in ()
Version: Trunk
Hardware: PC Mac OS
: --- normal
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: Rolf Bjarne Kvinge [MSFT]
URL:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2012-03-30 17:45 UTC by Rolf Bjarne Kvinge [MSFT]
Modified: 2012-04-03 08:58 UTC (History)
2 users (show)

Tags:
Is this bug a regression?: ---
Last known good build:

Notice (2018-05-24): bugzilla.xamarin.com is now in read-only mode.

Please join us on Visual Studio Developer Community and in the Xamarin and Mono organizations on GitHub to continue tracking issues. Bugzilla will remain available for reference in read-only mode. We will continue to work on open Bugzilla bugs, copy them to the new locations as needed for follow-up, and add the new items under Related Links.

Our sincere thanks to everyone who has contributed on this bug tracker over the years. Thanks also for your understanding as we make these adjustments and improvements for the future.


Please create a new report on Developer Community or GitHub with your current version information, steps to reproduce, and relevant error messages or log files if you are hitting an issue that looks similar to this resolved bug and you do not yet see a matching new report.

Related Links:
Status:
RESOLVED INVALID

Description Rolf Bjarne Kvinge [MSFT] 2012-03-30 17:45:15 UTC
Nobody seems to be notified.
Comment 1 Rolf Bjarne Kvinge [MSFT] 2012-04-03 08:57:00 UTC
The problem is that TestFlight's upload API does not allow us to select individual team members that should get access to the build. It is only possible to give access to distribution lists. If I give access to a distribution list when uploading a build, then all the members of that list are notified correctly.
Comment 2 Rolf Bjarne Kvinge [MSFT] 2012-04-03 08:58:09 UTC
I will also add a message to the TestFlight dialog in MonoDevelop explaining that the user must select a distribution list if he wants anybody to be notified when uploading new builds.